The Minimalist NBA Project Part 4: Northwest Division

Part 4 of The Minimalist NBA Project is here and we’re moving on to the Western Conference to give the Northwest Division team logos a clean and simple redesign.

This Division is made up of the Portland Trail Blazers, Utah Jazz, Minnesota Timberwolves, Denver Nuggets, and the Oklahoma City Thunder — who are not exactly located in the Northwest, but they were originally known as the Seattle Supersonics before relocating to the Great Plains region.

So here they are; the Northwest Division logos.


Denver Nuggets

Mile High Basketball!


Minnesota Timberwolves

The blue, black & silver from their current logo was dropped to leave just green.


Oklahoma City Thunder

The shield is a nod to the triangle used in their logos.


Portland Trail Blazers

Rip City Red & Black is switched to Oregon Green. Hipster much?


Utah Jazz

Not too much jazz with this logo.


The Northwest Division


Part 5 will be posted on Sunday where we’ll feature the Southwest Division. To make sure you don’t miss a post, subscribe to TSMP in the right-hand sidebar by clicking the Menu icon at the top of the page.

You can check out the other posts here:

Part 1: The Atlantic Division

Part 2: The Southeast Division

Part 3: The Central Division

Part 5: The Southwest Division

Part 6: The Pacific Division

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s